Tickets are suggested for all shows (the earlier the better) and while at times you can show up at the door and get in, the only guarantee to getting in, is with advance purchase of tickets!

To order and pay for tickets select the artist you want to see and then click on the "tickets" link.

TICKETS ARE NOT MAILED use your email receipt or bring your order number

All Tickets are WILL CALL at the door ***TICKETS ARE NOT MAILED

Seating is General Admission Ticket Policy

The Turning Point call 845-359-1089 Add Me to Your Email List We send 2-3 a month

 

April 2017

 

 04/27/2017 Thurs.

 Southside Johnny and the Poor Fools

$65.00 8pm Tickets

  04/28/2017 Fri

  Presenting the SOLO hits of

John, Paul, George and Ringo

FabForward Band

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 04/29/2017 Sat.

 Sarah Borges Band

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 04/30/2017 Sun

 Free Peoples

$10.00 4Pm Tickets

 05/01/2017 Monday

LoHud Comedy Open Mike

6pm-7:30pm $5.00 to perform

$5 mim.Open Mike Info

   05/01/2017 MondayMonday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

05/01/2017 Yes to Comedy at 6:00 and Jazz at 8:00

 05/04/2017 Thurs.

 First Time In.

 Laura Cantrell Trio

$15.00 8pm Tickets

 05/05/2017 Fri.

 Singer Songwriter

Dan Bern

$25.00 8:30 Tickets

 05/06/2017 Saturday

 Big Jim Wheeler

and His Band In Black

$15.00 8:00 Tickets

 05/07/2017 Sun.

 The Bad Boy of RockaBilly

Robert Gordon Band

featuring

Rockin' Rob Stoner

$30.00 7:30 Tickets

   05/08/2017 MondayMonday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

 05/10/2017 Wed.

 Direct From Austin Texas, formerly from Maine and one great artist and songwriter!

Slaid Cleaves

$35.00 8:00 Tickets

 05/11/2017 Thurs

.

 Folk Legend and our good friend!

MELANIE

$50.00 7:30pm Tickets

 05/12/2017 Fri.

 

Phoebe Legere Duo

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 05/13/2017 SAT

 The DIVA is back

Suede

$37.50 7:30 Tickets

 

05/14/2017 Sunday

Mothers Day: Thanks to all you Moms!!!

 05/15/2017 Monday

LoHud Comedy Open Mike

6pm-7:30pm $5.00 to perform

$5 mim.Open Mike Info

05/15/2017 Monday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

 

05/19/2017 Friday

A Tribute to the music of  Carole King and Karen Carpenter

Deb De Lucca "as Carole King" and Annie Masciandaro as "Karen Carpenter"

$25.00 8:30 Tickets

 05/21/2017 Sunday

 Celebrating Bob Dylan's Birthday with Rob Stoner the band leader for the Rolling Thunder Tour

Rockin' Rob Stoner

and His Band

w. James Maddock

$25.00 4pm Tickets

 

05/22/2017 Monday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

Popa Chubby is off to Europe so this date Friday

June 2nd has been cancelled, The New Summer date is August 12th Sat.!

 

 06/02/2017 Friday

 Milton (Band)

$20.00 8:30 Tickets

 06/04/2017 Sun

 From Sir Paul's Wings and other points west. Guitar Great

Laurence Juber

$25.00 4pm Tickets

 

06/05/2017 Monday

LoHud Comedy Open Mike

6pm-7:30pm $5.00 to perform

$5 mim.Open Mike Info

06/05/2017 Monday

 Monday Jazz Open Jam Session

Doc Richmonds Jazz Jam, it's good for your soul!

Presented by Saxophonist John Richmond

Jazz instrumentalists, vocalists welcome to sit in. Jam starts promptly - so sign in (8pm) and be ready - $5 for musicians and jazz fans ( hopefully thats you!)

This is a jam run in customary fashion (This is not an open mike or showcase!)

 06/09/2017 Fri.

 Pete and Maura are

The Kennedys

$25.00 8:00 Tickets

 06/10/2017 Sat.

The The Band Band

Two Full Sets of The The Band Band!!

$35.00 8pm Tickets

 06/11/2017 Sunday

Photo is from Past Shows, not scheduled singers

 Arlene Sorensen Presents and independent look at some very talented Students from SOCSD and beyond! All net proceeds will be donated to a charity TBA

Rock the Point

$15.00 4:00 Tickets

A story from JN

 06/16/2017 Fri.

 Cosmic American Derelicts

$15.00 9pm Tickets

 06/18/2017 Sun

CD Release Party w/ 

Gina Sicilia Band

$15.00 4pm Tickets

 06/23/2017 Friday

 The Rockland/Bergen Music Festival Present Joe's Most Excellent Birthday Party w/

Joe D'Urso and Stone Caravan w/ Special Guest

Anthony D'Amato

8:00 $30.00 Friday Tickets

 06/24/2017 Sat.

 The Rockland/Bergen Music Festival Present

Joe D'Urso and Stone Caravan

Special Guests Joe Grushecky

and Ben Arnold

 

8:00 $30.00 Saturday Tickets

 06/25/2017 Sun

 N R B Q

$48.00 7:00 Tickets

 

07/28/2017 Friday

  Mike Fox and Tom Hammer Present "The Bruce Show Unplugged"

$17.50 8:30 Tickets

Youtube

 

 08/06/2017 Sunday

 Guitar Great

Bill Kirchen Band

$25.00 7:30 Tickets

 

 08/12/2017 Sat

 1/2 way to New Years, he's back and in the house with his rocking blues band

Popa Chubby

$30.00 8:30 Tickets

 

 09/09/2017 Sat.

Just in From the SouthWest

ONLY NEW YORK APPEARANCE

 Tom Russell Duo

w/ Max De Bernardi

$35.00 7:00 Tickets

$35.00 9:30 Tickets

 

Just a reminder, this is a duo concert and we do not talk during concerts at the Turning Point! if you need to talk during the show this is the wrong show to be at, and you will be asked to leave

Thank You

John

 09/22/2017 Friday

  Old No. 7 Band Plays Carol King's Tapestry

$30.00 8pm Tickets Friday

 09/23/2017 Saturday.

  Old No. 7 Band Plays Carol King's Tapestry

$30.00 8pm Tickets Saturday

 09/24/2017 Sunday

 Travelin' Man

Roy Book Binder

$25.00 4pm Tickets

 10/01/2017 Sun

 Singer Songwriter

John Gorka

$30.00 4pm Tickets

 10/15/2017 Sun.

Steve Forbert

$35.00 4pm Tickets

 

Back to the top of this Page